Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Problem:
Ape escape (PAL) boots up, gets past the analog check and goes through to the title menu. And then the controls freeze up (Can't select new game or load game). The little dude is chasing the monkey and the music still plays, also when the watchable demo starts (when no buttons are pressed on the title screen) I can press a button and return to the title but I still can't choose anything.

Before you rush to tell me that im a noob I have been working on this problem for about a week and have read posts and tried the following solutions:

1.Press f5 to switch modes
2.Press f4 to enable hack
3.Do both in a violent frenzy of furious fingers on my delicate keyboard
4.Tried psxeven (didn't even boot!!!!!)
5.Tried other emulators (cant remember the names, got from NGEMU, same problem title menu freeze)
6.Tried running from ISO
7.Tried original disc
8.Tried copy
9.Tried frontend (but resets new input plugins to default epsxe plugin)
10.Tried using keyboard
11.Tried switching modes manually on controller
12.Tried configuring my gamepad again (after using regedit to reset config)
13.Tried pressing the stupid screen with my finger (still didn't work)

As you can see I have been a busy little bee and still no success
:hdbash:

I am using a saitek P880 dual analog pad USB connection with these plugins:

epsxe v 1.60
bios scph 7502.bin
petes OpenGL2 driver 2.7 (nice setting)
epsxe SPU core 1.5.2
epsxe CDR WNT/W2k core 1.5.2

PC specs
P4 2.4ghz CPU
512 Mb RAM
Radeon 5600pro 256Mb
Sound Blaster LIVE 24bit sound card

I have tried other games that use the dual analog with the above settings and had no problems at all.

These all work nearly flawlessly if not better than console (good work guys!!!)

-Sheep dog and wolf
-Tenchu
-Tenchu 2
-FF7,8,9
-NBA Live 2002
-Knockout Kings 2000, 2001
-Resident Evil 3
-Jonah Lomu Rugby