Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, this is my first time posting, as I have always found a solution to problems I get from other threads, but I couldn't find a solution for a problem I have.

Here's my problem: On FFVIII disk 1, i'm at beginning, where Squall, Zell, and Seifer just got off a ship, and I have to secure this city that's attacked. Seifer runs out of the screen to the left. Zell is following me. I run to where Seifer went. Its suppose to turn black and then back to normal in a different area, but it jus turns black and doesn't do anything. I can still hear the music though...

What I'm using:
-the latest PSX emulator
-FFVIII is on a real playstation disc
-Pete's DX6 D3D Driver 1.75 with 'nice' configurations
- ePSXe SPU core 1.5.2 for sound
-CDR WNT/W2K core 1.5.2 for CD
-my bio is bios\SCPH1000.BIN

I'm using a Windows XP (home) with 512 RAM, 2.02 ghz, and pentium 4

·
Premium Member
bsnes, ePSXe
21,982 Posts
try either making an ISO, or using Peops CDR plugin. what is your graphics card? im gonna guess Intel "extreme", so keep the D3D plugin if that's the case.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
umm...

I have Intel (R).. I'll download Peops CDR plugin. I'll reply the results once i downloaded it.

BTW, how do i make an ISO of it?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Ok... it doesn't work at all with Peops CDR plugin. Or maybe i'm adjusting the wrong settings for it? Probably jus doesn't work. I've also repeated the same part (loaded the game from my last save and played it), but that doesn't work either. :hdbash: I know its definitely not the disk problem. >.< :cuss2:

·
Premium Member
bsnes, ePSXe
21,982 Posts
probably not using the right settings. choose IOCTL mode, and put a PSX disc in and have it auto detect your mode. also, choose Thread Read mode.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·