Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I joined up a while back but I didnt post much because I know my PC wasnt anywhere close to running the pcsx2 over 36 fps. now I have a new computer. My specs are (bare with im new at this) Intel 2 quad core 8200 2.3GHz, 512mb 9500GS Geforce graphics card, 8 Gb of Ram, 750GB HDD, and I have Vista Home. It just stops at the first beggining of the game before the first save point and I dont know why. Is there anyway to fix this?

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
so instead of a grey check it should be a black check? if so i will try when i get off work. im going off of what i remember. if that doesnt work then what do i do?

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
nope it doesnt work unless i have the grey check that was already there in the NLOOP box. i dont know what the problem is

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 · (Edited)
im using 0.9.6 now...well thats what i have been using from the start. its slus 20312 NTSC. i used zerogs kosmos too. but i also used gsdx9 direct 3d9(hardware) with pixel shader 2.0 and SSSE3. i have the NLOOP box with a grey check in it and texture filtering checked black. I also have alpha correction checked black also. everything else is gsdx left as is. i was running from a cd. for my sound i also used the new sound plugin SPU2-X but I alternated to the PEOPS. In the CPU section I have everything checked including the MTGS using the Limit option set to a limit of 65fps. everything else was left as is.

Edit: Was this what you meant by posting my settings? If not then let me know

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·