Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I joined up a while back but I didnt post much because I know my PC wasnt anywhere close to running the pcsx2 over 36 fps. now I have a new computer. My specs are (bare with im new at this) Intel 2 quad core 8200 2.3GHz, 512mb 9500GS Geforce graphics card, 8 Gb of Ram, 750GB HDD, and I have Vista Home. It just stops at the first beggining of the game before the first save point and I dont know why. Is there anyway to fix this?

·
No sir, I don't like it.
5,506 Posts
In the GSDX options, do you have the NLOOP Hack turned completely on? (white box + checked instead of grey box + checked)

·
No sir, I don't like it.
5,506 Posts
Oops. Haven't messed with that option in a long time. :p *Black check and white box*

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
so instead of a grey check it should be a black check? if so i will try when i get off work. im going off of what i remember. if that doesnt work then what do i do?

·
No sir, I don't like it.
5,506 Posts
If it doesn't work for you, then just be patient and wait for a reply from someone else.;) The NLOOP Hack was the only thing holding me back from actually playing FFX, so that's why I suggested it.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
nope it doesnt work unless i have the grey check that was already there in the NLOOP box. i dont know what the problem is

·
The Master of Disguise
808 Posts
The NLOOP hack won't fix any issues related to freezing, game going into a loop, it just corrects the GFX of the game (i.e. missing textures).

@ djb22 : Post ur settings and version of the game (example : SLUS xxxx). Also what version of pcsx2 are u using, if u haven't tested yet 0.9.6 do so.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #10 (Edited)