Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
810 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, bare with me, I heard of these PSX-exes but I don't think they are what I think they are. Please be-aware this discussion is not too illegal, it's not exactly game modding, but harnessing it, if possible. I want to make FF9 execute, I have no knowledge of C++ so this might(highly):heh: not lift off the ground. If we take an open-source emulator and just core it down to a basic executable that will run the ff9 ripped isos, and create a seperate options file (so we are styling like ff7 and 8 for PC).

What does anyone think?

·
AKA snkmad
4,030 Posts
Cant be done.

·
Premium Member
bsnes, ePSXe
21,982 Posts
so in other words, you'd make a specific frontend for FF9?

it's highly possible.

there are frontends already, like Delta, epsxecutor.

all you'd have to do is make a frontend that "preselects" FF9. you dont need an open source emulator even. you'd just make a frontend that automatically uses ePSXe 1.5.2 and automatically configures the plugins for FF9 and automatically launches the ISO if you stick it in the folder.

it's pretty....worthless though. FF9 is already on PC. it's impossible to make an "FF9 PC" version at home, if you're thinking about the FF7 and 8 PC versions. but to make a customized FF9 frontend is more than possible...but worthless.

worthless because you can just use any existing frontend to run FF9. you dont even need a frontend. all a normal frontend does is decrease the steps you take to get to the solution, or at least make the steps different. your project would make FF9 a one stop destination. so what do you save? literally two minutes of configuring your plugins?

·
Registered
810 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sorry I missed something...
FF9 on PC!?
FF9+PC!?
When did that happen!?

YOu sure!?

Really!!!!?

No, really, tell me where?

It's not that ffonline hoax is it?

Please post soon as possible, and were can I buy it!?

·