Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Before I start writing on this post, let it be known that my copy of FFIX is the retail copy, not pirated, not burned.

Okay... on disc one, when I get to the cutscene where you see the airship take off (right after the Black Waltz #2 battle, and right before the #3 battle) it freezes up on me about halfway through the cutscene. I tried cleaning the disc, it didn't work. I tried making an ISO image, that didn't work. Is there a way to skip the cutscenes in ePSXe? (Sorry if that's a stupid question, i'm kinda new to ePSXe.) Please help me out here!

sorry I didn't clairify this before, but I've tried this in 1.6.0 and 1.5.2 and 1.5.1.

·
Premium Member
bsnes, ePSXe
21,979 Posts
use ePSXe 1.5.2 and load it off your memory card, then play it.

what did you make the ISO with, by the way?

·
Premium Member
bsnes, ePSXe
21,979 Posts
yeah but the movies are awesome, it's best to fix the problem so you can watch the cinematics.

·
Banned
234 Posts
well not that i have anything to say to it but watch admiting using cloneCD in here lol not a bad statement but theyve capped discussions for worse.

As far as the FF9 Cutscenes Go i have the same problem from start to finish it doesnt freeze up but it gets choppy and i dunno kind of degrading experience. Ive tried a few thigns cant say its gotten better but Ill keep an eye on the posts we might figure something out together,

PS - Is it freezing up all the way or can u contiune after awhile?

·
Premium Member
bsnes, ePSXe
21,979 Posts
RainMotorsports said:
well not that i have anything to say to it but watch admiting using cloneCD in here lol not a bad statement but theyve capped discussions for worse.
what on earth are you talking about? there's nothing wrong with CloneCD at all, in fact i highly recommend it for its speed and ease of use...

anywho, have you tried PSXeven?