Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there, i am new here.. I was just wondering if someone can help me with the configuration of the pcsx2 in order to play FFX. I finally got the game cd (a friend lend it to me) but i am not good with pc and i am not getting good fps.. normally it is like 30 fps but someone told me with my pc it should be better.. my pc is a Windows XP, Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E4500 @ 2.20GHz, 1.5gb RAM, and a 512mb video card, GeForce 7200 GS.
Anyway, i hope someone can help me. And trust me i searched before posting, but i really dont understand much :S
I would be grateful if someone could tell me what version download, what plugins, if i should use pcsx2 or pcsx2t, and the more important thing, ¿how do i configure correctly the emulator to play FFX? I already got a bios from a friend's play station 2, but i dont have more. Thanks!!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I think i will but not now.. Anyway, if posible i would like to play until i get a better pc. But in game i normaly have like 30 fps, and a friend told me it should be higher with my pc.
I already saw the thread redlofredlof said, but i dont understand much. If someone could explain me i would be very thankful!

PD: sry for my bad english!

·
From Love and Limerence
6,574 Posts
It should still be better than 30FPS, at least for the CPU. I guess one of us could try underclocking our CPU to ~2GHz (use the -200MHz to compensate for the extra cache and 45nm improvements), and check. I'm sure it'll slow down, but to be ~30FPS most of the time seems off. It should get full or near full speed sometimes, and drop a bit at others. Either there's a configuration problem, or the video card is holding you back, but the CPU shouldn't be that much.

Make sure the dual core options, all of them, are checked. If it's only using one core, that seems about right for your speed.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #8