Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just started playing FF9, and when I get to Disc 2 where i'm supposed to enter Cleyra(that whirling sandstorm), the emulation freezes, and when i look in the DOS-box console window it says error reading CD at a such and such sector. I tried different CD Plugins and this didn't seem to help so I then tried using my other CD reader and that didn't work. Eventually I got another copy and tried it and it had the exact same error! Please post if you konw how to get around this. Thanks a lot

·
Registered
154 Posts
I personnaly havent had that problem. Using the US/NTSC cd's
but also i never actually ran FF9 at anytime of the cd's i always ran it as an iso, it may help if you make it into an iso. there are many good programs for doing this.
hope this helped.

iso prog - CDRWIN - www.goldenhawk.de

~fluffy~

·
Registered
6 Posts
I had this problem too when i'm using VGS.When i switch to ePSXe there is no such problem.Try using pete D3D driver 1.49 for video and barrett-kazzuya CDR driver 1.1 for cd-rom.

Hope this helps.
;)

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well I already use ISOs too and they give the same error, and i tried using the Barret-Kazzuya CD plugin with Pete's D3D, i can get a glimpse of the next screen, but then it freezes again and the console says something like Sense key and illegal request. If anyone has any other ideas on how to get past this problem could they please help? Thanks

S

·
0 Posts