Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I am trying to migrate from VGS to EPSXe and I am missing one thing which is just killing me.

With VGS, holding down the space bar would fast forward the system, speed up the internal system clock etc... This was priceless for games like FFTactics where you are forced to watch 8 NPCs take turns...

Is this feature, or something similar to a fast forward button available on EPSXe?

Thanks

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I apologize for being an uneducated noob, I cant seem to find the trigger toggle you are speaking of. Could you please direct me?

·
God of Douchebagness™
9,826 Posts
if you are using epsxe 1.7.0 press the F4 key to toggle the internal frame rate limiter on/off. the plugin limiter can usually be disabled by pressing the "9" key. if that button doesnt work then the command might be mapped elsewhere. to find out what it is then you need to go into the video plugin config menu and look for the "..." button in the frame rate section, if you click that another menu will come up that displays the hotkeys for certain commands, one of those being the plugin limit toggle.

·
Registered
52 Posts
I havent played epsxe for long time, I forget how to assign fast forward button in the controller. I remember the fast forward/frame skip will only be activated if I press the button, however these days when I press the button, the game will fast forward and I must press it again to deactivate it.

could anyone tell me how to return the configuration to the first one? (just hold to fast forward instead of pushing the button once)

·
Registered
193 Posts
Delete, then End. duh