Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Good evening everyone,

I'm new to these particular boards, and if this is a question that has been asked and/or is trivial, my apologies. I've read through all the FAQs and the Help Sections, and went back through the three pages here and saw nothing that matched my problem, and don't know if this is the appropriate page, so posting here to see if any additional information is needed.

I've configured all the devices, video/sound/bin (scph1001), and I've got my old games that I've tried to run either via CD, or ISO, or BIN file. Every time I try to do any of the three, it instantly crashes and says ePSXe has stopped functioning or responding and forces me to close it.

Is this a common problem?

· Banned
35,081 Posts
Vista
Disable DEP.
Run As Admin
Move the folder outside of Program Files

XP
Disable DEP

Both
Get the latest plugin versions.
Download and install the MS Visual Studio 2005 SP1 runtime
Download Zlib1 and place it in the epsxe folder

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ah, I read your FAQ/Help section. I was hoping you'd be the one to answer.

Thank you for your post. I do have the ePSXe in a separate folder, and I downloaded the 2008 MS Visual Studio, is the 2005 one still necessary? (I used the link in your Help Post)

And may I ask, what is disable DEP?

· Banned
35,081 Posts