Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

Whenever I press the "esc" key from in any game, my computer stuck instead of going back to the menu.
Only the screen stuck. I can hear the mouse move and do stuff, only I don't see anything and the epsxe quit.

I try all the gpu plugins and in both 1.2 and 1.4 version, but it is the same.

please help me
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
sorry. my specs:

Lewpy's Glide³ Plugin Configuration Information
-----------------------------------------------

Computer Information
OS : Microsoft Windows ME (v4.90 Build 3000)
DirectX : DirectX 8 or better installed
Processor : Intel Celeron (P3), 833Mhz (1 off) (00/0683)
16kb L1-I, 16kb L1-D, 128kb L2 (on-chip)
Memory : 128Mb

Core Emulator
ePSXe : C:\PSX\EPSXE\EPSXE.EXE
: 25/06/2001 20:31, 153088 bytes

*------*----------------------*---------*------------------*
| Type | Name | Version | Date |
*------*----------------------*---------*------------------*
| BIOS | scph7502.bin | | 17/07/2000 23:28 |
| CDR | W9XCDRCORE | 0.0 | Plugin Not Found |
| GPU | gpuLewGlide.dll | 1.31 | 25/02/2001 11:41 |
| SPU | spuIori.dll | 1.4 | 25/06/2001 01:27 |
*------*----------------------*---------*------------------*

Glide³
Board : Voodoo5 (tm)
Version : 3.10.00.0674
File : C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\glide3x.dll
: 16/01/2001 12:38, 348160 bytes

*-----------------------------*---------------------*
| Configuration Item | Current Setting |
*-----------------------------*---------------------*
| Active Configuration | 1 |
| Active 3dfx Card | 1 |
| Enable HotKeys | No |
| Resolution | 800x600 |
| Refresh Rate | 120Hz |
| Emulate MASK Bit | No |
| Dynamic Texture Caching | Yes |
| Custom FrameCap | 60Hz |
| On-Screen Display | Off |
| Frame Skip | Disabled |
| FrameRate Limit | Auto |
| System Type | PAL |
| FrameCap Method | New |
| Draw Method | MultiPass |
| Alpha Blending Mode | Advanced |
| Bilinear Filtering | Enabled |
| BF - Adjust Sprites | Enabled |
| BF - Adjust Quads | Enabled |
| FrameBuffer Writes | Enabled |
| Off-Screen Drawing | Enabled |
| Polygon Mode | Textured |
| Texture Windows | Enabled |
| Texture Correction | Enabled |
| VSync | Enabled |
| Banshee Code | Disabled |
| MDEC Format | Texture |
| Experimental Flipping | On |
| FrontBuffer Rendering Fix | Off |
| FF7 TextureWindow Fix | Off |
| DMAChain Fix | Long |
*-----------------------------*---------------------*
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
8,586 Posts
you should delete your post about your system specs........ since you already put the info here........ just goto your post and click on edit....... then delete at the top....... what drivers are you using for your voodoo 5........ Get the latest ones with directx 8 support........ I am using some hacked versions of voodoo 5 drivers and I updated the bios of my voodoo 5 from 1.06 to 1.16.......
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have the 1.15 bios and the laterst directx8 drivers.
the problem is when I try the pete's dx drivers, too.

I beleive the problem is by some invalid entries in the registry.
What keys do epsxe use from the registry?
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top