Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I am fairly new to all this and wanted to play one my old favorite games, suikoden. Sadly after downloading the program, installing it according to instructions, dropping the bios into the bios folder and setting up the plugins it would not run. Instead it would CTD with "unknown opcode 582D5350 at 8000B074" I would like to sort this out and get this running as soon as possible as I was planing to stream this and its fallowing games in the series to twitch and you tube soon.

PC Specs:
Asus G11 series "G11CD"
Intel I7-7700 CPU @3.6GHz (boost up to 5.4GHz)
Nvidia GTX 1050
8GB cl14 DDR4 single channel.
250GB SSD
1TB Storage drive
Rest is unknown or not relevant.

Program settings
Video: Pete's OpenGL2 GPU core 2.0.0.
Default Nice settings windowed at 640-480 plan to use at fullscreen 1920-1080

Sound:ePSXe SPU core 2.0.0.
low latency full sound effects

CDrom: ePSXe CDR WNT/W2K core 2.0.0.
FirstCdrom

Input: LilyPad (20151231175709) 0.11
Configured to PS4 controller.

Netplay: disabled

Bios: SCPH1001.BIN

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Update this only seems to happen with my actual hard copy and downloaded version 1.1 downloaded bin for 1.0 works. no clue what was changed between suikoden 1.0(which works) and updated suikoden 1.1

·
deep-space demon
349 Posts
Hello I am fairly new to all this and wanted to play one my old favorite games, suikoden. Sadly after downloading the program, installing it according to instructions, dropping the bios into the bios folder and setting up the plugins it would not run. Instead it would CTD with "unknown opcode 582D5350 at 8000B074" I would like to sort this out and get this running as soon as possible as I was planing to stream this and its fallowing games in the series to twitch and you tube soon.