Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Mr. Technological
5,933 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm in search of two things, since I'll need to start from some place.

I need some decent C++ coding tutorials for complete beginners, that are easy enough for a monkey to understand. :lol:

I am also looking for whatever little documentation there is of the Gamecube/Wii's Audio DSP hardware, to study and understand it and perhaps pull off a miracle at some point in the future.

Well the technical documentation of the DSP hardware is just to hang on to for right now, while I dive in to coding and learn as much as I can before even considering to attempt anything.

·
Heroes Might& Magic Champ
4,713 Posts
Xtreme my son, what was wrong with the awesome free video tutorials i linked you to.

The resolution of the video tutorials is enough that you can easily follow along and see exactly what they are doing in their environments.

The first several C++ tutorials are free, and are really good and easy for beginners.

3D Buzz

·
Banned
1,761 Posts
I'd advise having some prior experience with some languages first before jumping into pure C++.

Try C. That is powerful enough, yet steers clear of the OO stuff. Then try C++. Or you can go in the deep end and learn Python which is OO based.

·
Mr. Technological
5,933 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Xtreme my son, what was wrong with the awesome free video tutorials i linked you to.

The resolution of the video tutorials is enough that you can easily follow along and see exactly what they are doing in their environments.

The first several C++ tutorials are free, and are really good and easy for beginners.

3D Buzz
Believe it or not, I went to download the videos last night and couldn't find the download links for them. Perhaps I was a bit tired at the time and missed the obvious. :p