Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,

My apologies if this is in the wrong place is my set up may be wrong (haven't tried other games).

To start off I'd like to admit I'm new to ePSXe (as in this is my first time using it). Despite this I'm not too shabby using computers and am able to do most things required to be considered 'good'.

I set up my ePSXe fine, I'm using Pete's OpenGL 2 driver which should run fine on my Nvidia 9800GT graphics card. My other computer specs are a AMD Phenom II dual core 3 GHx, 4GB RAM (actually just over 3GHx because I'm using 32bit XP)...

Anyway I decided recently dust of my playstation one and play some of my old games. A good favourite of mine (along with FF9) was always Digimon World 1.... After spending a good hour looking for it I had to give up! After a while I thought I'd look to see if I could get it 'illegitimately' and found that downloading Roms is actually legal if you own the game. Good news for me so I downloaded Digimon world 1 + ePSXe.

Ok the problem I get is that when I load up the game it starts up fine with the intro movie thing starting without a hitch. But when I choose to skip this intro it just stops... The screen stays black and ePSXe acts as if it has crashed/froze up. I've left it a while with no luck and the only 2 things I can do is to close it or hit escape to bring up the main screen again...

Also like to add I have tried a few different bios'...

I would appreciate any help where possible :)

·
Banned
23,263 Posts
Rip to CCD/MDF with subchannel reads enabled.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for your fast request Squall... I have Alcohol 120% and was able to convert it to a mdf file...

Tried it with that and it didn't even load up the intro movie!

I also noticed that my original version was actually a ccd one (CCD/IMG/SUB)