Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
2,583 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just curious about this. How many guys do we have here that can cook? In our stereotypical culture, the women are usually expected to do most of the cooking. So, I guess that makes us guys that can cook (well) a rare breed. Though, maybe I cheated because I worked as an assistant chef at a local nursing home for 2 years and learned most of what I know there.

That ***** of an ex-gf of mine couldn't prepare anything if her life depended on it and the current girl I'm uh..."seeing" can't cook worth a damn either. I guess that's what happens when you grow up on microwaved food all your life. I hate it...since I think it makes everything taste like cardboard. :p

·
The Hunter
15,879 Posts
Yugh, well luckily here there all kinds of recipes on the backside of the packages which contain the spices or other ingredients for all kinds of food (like macaroni and stuff). It's rather easy to cook that stuff, and you should add some extra ingredients like fresh unions, and you have a decent meal :)

Though I don't cook regularly, I used to do it sometimes at my gf's home. But since that's over, and I'm at my own home again, my mom does the cooking (in a very good way :D :drool: )

·
Premium Member
26,303 Posts
Yeah, I'm the master of the Frying Pan +1 anbd have been schooled in the mystery art of flash frying.
Seriously, I can fry anything: Sausages, bacon, eggs, hash browns, potato waffles, jam, porridge, beans, chips (proper chips, not what you silly Americans call chips and people who speak English call crisps), burgers, anything. I've yet to try frying a joint of meat, but I'm always up for a challenge.

·
He's watching you.
1,221 Posts
im not a chef but yeah i can cook.

·
The Hunter
15,879 Posts
Kane-Sama said:
Yeah, I'm the master of the Frying Pan +1 anbd have been schooled in the mystery art of flash frying.