Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know this has been asked several times, so I apologize for my ignorance in advance.

I'm new to ePSXe, and very slow at catching on. I tried searching, but I couldent understand quite what to do (I'm computer inept)

So my problem is as follows:

When I start Chrono Cross up, everything seems fine, then I select new game and the vibration function. That's when I am given just a black screen.

I have absolutly no clue where to start in order to fix it. I really dont understand how any of this works so if someone could please help me out (Using lamens terms, as I am not that computer smart, heh.)

I would list my spec's it make it easyer if it werent for the fact that I have no clue what to list. So if someone could possible give me a step by step process to fix this I would really appreciate it.

Sorry for making this so long, I really hope someone can help. Thanks alot in advance! :)

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeloazndevil said:
post your video plug-in settings and your pc specs.
As far as I know these are the settings (I think I clicked the right thing)

Plugin: P.E.Op.S. Soft Driver 1.1.16
Author: Pete Bernert and the P.E.Op.S. team

Resolution/Color:
- 640x480 Fullscreen - [16 Bit]
Stretch mode: 0
Dither mode: 0

Framerate:
- FPS limit: on
- Frame skipping: off
- FPS limit: 70

Misc:
- Scanlines: disabled
- Game fixes: off [00000000]

And Im not sure If I got the proper system specs, but this is how I was how I was told to do it.

System Information
------------------

Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 1 (2600.xpsp2.030422-1633)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
Processor: Mobile Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 - M CPU 2.00GHz
Memory: 494MB RAM
Page File: 301MB used, 856MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0a (4.09.0000.0901)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found