Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
this is my first time using chanka, when everytime i try to open it, i got an error message say d3d9.dll was not found...so can someone tell me how to get this thing work...thanks

·
Registered
7,330 Posts
Install DirectX 9.

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
cooliscool said:
Install DirectX 9.
ok thanks now i got another problem, when i start chankast, i got a message say: "cant init 3D3. Your graphic card is not DX9 compatible or your destop resolution color is not 32bit"

i did set my destop to 32bit...so is this mean ill never get my chankast to work because my graphic card is not compatible with DX9...is there other i can get around this...

·
Registered
7,330 Posts
... Install the latest drivers for your graphics card.

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
im pretty new to this graphic card thingy, could you be more specific aobut the drivers thing, what kind of driver do i need to install, perhap you could give me link to that specific drivers...thanks...

·
Registered
7,330 Posts
What videocard do you have? Go to start>run>type dxdiag then go to the "display" tab. Take a shot of it so I can tell you where to get drivers for your card.

For example:

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
sorry i dont have a screencapture program, the video card is 3dfx voodo03..if you need to know more, let me know and i will put down more information..

·
Premium Member
6,341 Posts
That's probably why Chankast isn't working. A Voodoo 3 is an ancient card and I haven't heard of anyone being able to run Chankast with one (it barely works on a TNT2 :p). If you can, try upgrading your graphics card. Is the Voodoo 3 the version that can't do 3D in 32 bit color depth or is that an older one?

·
Windows 8 Pro
1,148 Posts