Next Generation Emulation banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Before you say it, yes, I've used the search function, but none of the results seem to go over the problems I'm having. I downloaded both NO$gba v.2.3.0.1 and NO$Zoomer. On a side note, I unzipped NO$Zoomer into my NO$gba folder.

When I attempt to play it using NO$Zoomer it will freeze and not do anything before the main menu (where the "Initializing" screen is supposed to be), and the same will happen when I attempt to play it in NO$gba. Is there a config I was supposed to do or something? Sorry, I'm kinda new to NDS emulation.

I tried downloading WinDS PRO and the following errors occur with the following options:

When I launch the game with ... in WinDS PRO:
NO$gba > NO$gba: Most in-game icons/sprites are black.
NO$gba > NGZoom: Crashes the second "square-enix" appears on the top screen.
NO$gba > N$MOOZ: Most in-game icons/sprites are black.
NO$gba > NDZ: Most in-game icons/sprites are black.
NO$gba > MYZOOM: Most in-game icons/sprites are black.
nO$gba > NO$gba x2: Most in-game icons/sprites are black.
iDeaS > iDeaS: The sound is scratchy/slow.
DeSmuME > DeSmuME: The top screen appears on the bottom screen as well, scratchy audio/video. (SS: http://i42.tinypic.com/qsmw68.png)
DeSmuME > DeSmuME (sse2): The top screen appears on the bottom screen as well, scratchy audio/video.

·
Hopeless Optimist
3,100 Posts
Let's start again: You have downloaded No$Zoomer 2.3.0.1 (get .2, BTW) and most likely No$GBA 2.6. Now you have two problems:
1) With 2.6, you have to set your savetype manually. That should help with the initialization screen problem.
2) No$Zoomer and NGZoom are not compatible with No$GBA 2.6, only 2.6a. Since there is no way to legally aquire 2.6a; or to get TWEWY to run on 2.6, you'll have to wait for Martin to return from his inactivity.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)