Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm running the ePSXe, and In all the games I play, it slows down for no reason so much so I can't use the controlls sometimes its like that for a few secconds and other times its like it for 20 minetes,

does anyone know what I should do to fix this?
 

· Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
>_<\ sorry
1ghx Celleron
128mb ram
Video Card: Trident Blade 3d

Plugins
Video: Petes DX6 D3d
sound: Pete's DSound Audio Driver 1.12
CDROM: Pete's CDR ASPI/IOCTL Driver 1.8

I put the txt file for Video here
 

· Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
I would personally say it would be your Trident Blade 3d. Ive never known trident cards to perform well, but correct me if im mistaken. My pc is a
P II 400
196 mb ram
3dfx Voodoo 2 Chipset
and i can get quite relyable speeds with most recent games!
 

· Registered
Joined
·
6 Posts
I guess my only question would be in regards to the naming of ISOs of games that use multiple CDs like the Final Fantasy series.

Do the ISOs require a certain naming structure? How are they switched when the game asks for the cd switch to occur?
 
G

·
I have the same problem, using ISO's, and my system is:

------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 1/5/2002, 17:48:13
Operating System: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) (2600.xpclient.010817-1148)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Dell Computer Corporation
System Model: Inspiron 8100
BIOS: DELL - 27d10c15
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) III Mobile CPU 1000MHz
Memory: 512MB RAM
Page File: 95MB used, 1154MB available
Primary File System: n/a
DirectX Version: DirectX 8.1 (4.08.01.0810)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.01.2600.0000 32bit Unicode

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce2 Go (Dell Mobile)
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce2 Go
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device ID: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0112&SUBSYS_00E61028&REV_B2
Display Memory: 32.0 MB
Current Mode: 1400 x 1050 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: Default Monitor
Monitor Max Res:
Driver Name: nv4_disp.dll
Driver Version: 6.13.10.2311 (English)
DDI Version: 8 (or higher)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 11/29/2001 01:28:00, 3549225 bytes
Driver Signed: No
WHQL Date Stamp: None
VDD:
Mini VDD: nv4.sys
Mini VDD Date: 8/17/2001 05:50:26, 731648 bytes
Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-4252-11CF-9F7A-EC2010C2CB35}
Vendor ID: 0x10DE
Device ID: 0x0112
SubSys ID: 0x00E61028
Revision ID: 0x00B2
Registry: OK
DDraw Status: Enabled
D3D Status: Enabled
AGP Status: Enabled
DDraw Test Result:
D3D7 Test Result:
D3D8 Test Result:

-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
Description: ESS Maestro 3
Device ID: PCI\VEN_125D&DEV_1998&SUBSYS_00E61028&REV_10
Manufacturer ID: 1
Product ID: 100
Type: WDM
Driver Name: es198x.sys
Driver Version: 5.01.2526.0000 (English)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Signed: Yes
Date and Size: 8/17/2001 05:19:48, 174464 bytes
Other Files:
Driver Provider: Microsoft
HW Accel Level: Full
Registry: OK
Sound Test Result:
 

· I'm in despair!
Joined
·
3,443 Posts
Originally posted by mrangryface
I guess my only question would be in regards to the naming of ISOs of games that use multiple CDs like the Final Fantasy series.

Do the ISOs require a certain naming structure? How are they switched when the game asks for the cd switch to occur?
No. When switching ISOs (as well as CDs) you'll need to:

1) Press ESC to return to ePSXe.
2) Go to File -> Change Disc.
3) When prompted, change the disc or choose the new ISO.

[]s Badaro
 

· Registered
Joined
·
1,069 Posts
Originally posted by Badaro


No. When switching ISOs (as well as CDs) you'll need to:

1) Press ESC to return to ePSXe.
2) Go to File -> Change Disc.
3) When prompted, change the disc or choose the new ISO.

[]s Badaro
Or if the game supports it:

Save to a memcard just before you have to change discs.
Close ePSXe.
Put next disc in drive (if playing by CD).
Restart ePSXe.
Choose RUN ISO (if playing by ISO).
 
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top