Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2,853 Posts
I'm no emu coder, but here goes....

That message, in (almost) plain English, means that the instruction/operation [13-4f44213c] found in PC (program counter? maybe..) [bfc00000] is not implemented in the emulator.

The basic idea of how an emulator works is to 'map' processor instructions (in this case, one from a PSX) to another processor instructions (to your PC)... ok some people will shoot me for saying this (because there's "high-level emulation"), but this is the basic idea, I don't want to go to more details, 'cuz I don't know a lot about that :D

Anyways, the error pops up because the game you are trying uses this operation/instruction that does not have a 'mapping' in ePSXe yet... which means you're out of luck. Try a different emu, or wait for the next version.

I *think* that's what it is, but I'm sure the emu authors and plugin authors will be able to give you more detailed (and accurate) answers, should you want more.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
I only posted it here because sometimes people don't pay attention when you post at the end of another thread. But anyway, I think the first half has to do with the bios because it changes when I change Bios. I've also tried various games. I'm trying to get the internal CD player to work and am getting the same message.

* Running ePSXe emulator version 1.4.0.
* Memory handlers init.
* ePSXe: PSX BIOS loaded [C:\Program Files\ePSXe\bios\scph7502.bin].
* Init cdrom ... [E] ok
* Cdrom open... ok
* Init mci ... ok
* Doing init gpu...
* Gpu open...
* Direct input init ok.
* Init core spu ... ok
* Force NTSC cdrom detected.
* Closing core spu...
* Closing gpu ...
* Shutdown gpu ...

EPSX: Opcode [1d-76617320] in PC [bfc00004] NOT implemented [00000000:000:1]

and

* Running ePSXe emulator version 1.4.0.
* Memory handlers init.
* ePSXe: PSX BIOS loaded [C:\Program Files\ePSXe\bios\scph1001.bin].