Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I just wanted to say I believe that all of the emulators should be in java programming language it looks and feels easier then C, C+, and etc I believe java is easier then other programming languages that is my best opinion by the way I am not a programmer I just like to mess around with the source code of other emulators in existence right now believe what you want to believe but playing with java emulators now is so cool and I believe if I ever learned java I would make one too even though I am not perfect in learning the language!

let me know what you believe do you think java is better or worse then other languages?

·
No sir, I don't like it.
5,571 Posts
Yeah! PCSX2 and Dolphin in Java!

Wait. That's a really bad idea.

Java is pretty easy to learn and it's a very portable language, but it's not very optimized. Optimization is key, especially with more complicated systems to emulate.

·
No People, No Problems
648 Posts
If all emulators were in java we would probably still be struggling with SNES emulation and PS1 emulation would be in it's infancy

·
Registered
235 Posts
Hi I just wanted to say I believe that all of the emulators should be in java programming language it looks and feels easier then C, C+, and etc I believe java is easier then other programming languages that is my best opinion by the way I am not a programmer I just like to mess around with the source code of other emulators in existence right now believe what you want to believe but playing with java emulators now is so cool and I believe if I ever learned java I would make one too even though I am not perfect in learning the language!

let me know what you believe do you think java is better or worse then other languages?
You do that, then tell us how easy it is.

·
Registered
252 Posts